Currently Reading: Desiring God

John Piper - Desiring GodI was scavenging around our Manila home (where I’m currently on vacation) looking for something to read when I spotted my copy of John Piper’s, Desiring God¹. The pages of the book have started to brown—a sign of its old age. I don’t remember much about the book except for its excellent discussion on the sovereignty of God.

If I’m not mistaken, this is Piper’s most well-known work which was written in the mid-80s and has now spun off into websites and conferences. It’ll be good to re-read the book in light of the learnings and experiences I’ve had since I first read it years ago.

¹Piper, John. Desiring God: Meditations of a Christian Hedonist. Sisters, Oregon: Multnomah Publishers, Inc., 2003.

What good books have you read lately?

Leave a comment

See other books here: Currently Reading

Leave a Comment

